The Missoula Marathon is the brainchild of a group of local, dedicated members of Run Wild Missoula who want to share the area’s beauty and Missoula’s unique feel with runners from all over.  Run Wild Missoula is a non-profit, 501(c)3 running club with the mission to support and promote running and walking for people of all ages and abilities.  With a membership of more than 1,500 runners and walkers, we host 15 annual races each year, multiple training classes, group runs and a variety of social and educational events.

The Missoula Marathon is one of Missoula’s premier events and has enjoyed incredible community support. The Missoula Marathon has twice been named as the Best Marathon In The U.S. – in 2010 by the readers of Runner’s World Magazine and in 2017 by The BibRave 100. Runner’s World has also named the Missoula Marathon as a Top Marathon For Back-Of-The-Packers (2017) and a Top 10 Bucket List Marathon (2018).

Members of the Missoula Marathon Organizing Committee include: Amy Moore (Recycling), Anders Brooker (Announcer, Technical Advisor), Ashley Cossairt (RWM Staff), Brittany Jones (Destination Missoula), Chad Taylor (Aid Station Set Up), Chris Carey (Youth Homes R4K), Dan Decato (Half Marathon Pacers), Danelle Gjetmundsen (Volunteer Director), Dara Rouse (Bookkeeper), Daryl Little (Half Start), Dree Hulsey (Elite Runners), Eivind Gjetmundsen (Race Bag Pickup), Ethel Macdonald (Bike Monitors), Gary Little (Half Start), Hillary Ogg (Merchandise Sales), Jason Pounds (Medals), JB Yonce (Race Day Ice – Course), JR Thomas (Race Day Ice – Finish), Jeff Dohn (Shuttle Buses), Jeremy Partain (Missoula 5K), Jeri Delys (Expo Volunteers), Kelsi Camp (Website), Kim Joyner-O’Connor (Kids Marathon), Layne Rolston (Finishline Food/Sponsor), Lee Macholz (Course Director), Margie Menendez (Marathon Pacers), Mike Leary (Ham Radio), Michael Stark (Course Monitors), Meg Brooker (Merchandise), Pam Gardiner (Galloway Relations/BOP), Dr. Rob Amrine (Medical Director), Scott Rouse (Marathon Start), Tammy Mocabee (Aid Station Volunteers), Thurston Elfstrom (Expo), Tim Brooker (Finish Line), Tommi Burton (Storage/Equipment), Tony Banovich (Race Director), Torrey Holmquist (Marketing/Advice), and Vo von Sehlen (Registration).


Copyright © 2019 Run Wild Missoula